1. Home
  2. BIM Expert
  3. How to reset the BIM Expert preferences

How to reset the BIM Expert preferences

  • Close BIM Expert.
  • Go to¬†C:\Users\*Username*\AppData\Local\BuildSoft\
    Note: the folder ‘AppData’ is a hidden folder. You can show the hidden folders in the folder options.
  • Look for a folder “BuildSoft_BIM_Expert.exe_Url_2mptvjuvxa3xg4uq4pxurm0wqfrclaei”. The set of letters at the end can be different.
  • Delete the folder.
  • Start BIM Expert.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles